Spotlight: The Lady of the Vineyard by Kellyn Roth (Free Book)

Yes, I do realize this is my book. 😛 Seriously, though, it’s free on Amazon today and tomorrow in honor of Valentine’s Day. Even though it’s not a romance, per se, it is about love … though not necessarily romantic love. So it’s fitting, don’t you think?

tlotvpromo

Just in case that image isn’t viewing correctly for you, here’s all the information it contains. 🙂

the-lady-of-the-vineyard-1a choice between familiar pain and new love …

Judy has lived with her egocentric mother since her parents divorced when she was a baby. When her father, Troy Kee, shows up at her sixth birthday party and whisks her away to his vineyard in France, Judy is more than happy to go with him. But Adele, Judy’s mother, isn’t quite ready to give up her daughter. Can Judy forgive Adele? More importantly, can Troy?

A sweet novella set in Europe, the year of 1938, this sweet story is sure to delight loves of light-hearted historical/literary fiction.

~Rave Reviews~

from the reviewers of Amazon and Goodreads and various blogs that I’m not going to list

“If you’re a lover of historical novellas or 1930s European settings, this is one you won’t want to miss.”

“Enthralling, well designed, and elegantly presented.”

“Leaves you feeling happy.”

“Overall, this was a lovely, delightful read and I’d recommend it to anyone and everyone!”

“If you are considering reading this, then stop considering, because you just have to.”

“Troy (the father) and Judy (the daughter) had such a cute relationship! Troy walked into Judy’s life, when she was six, for the first time, and it’s just sooo sweet seeing them interact! Kellyn did a really great job.”

“This book is set in the 1930’s, in England/France. So yes; not my ordinary cup o’ tea. But let me tell you something; and amazing new cup of tea for me.”

” It was a sweet little story. It made me laugh. It made me think about it. It made me smile with nice soft feeling. And… it made me feel like I had been sucker punched in the gut.”

“The characters, from bitter and rebellious Adele to sweet and innocent Judy to mysterious Troy, were all uniquely patterned and cleverly developed.”

And there you have it! You can get The Lady of the Vineyard for free on Amazon Kindle today and tomorrow, and you can add it on Goodreads here.

~Kellyn Roth

p.s. we’ll be going back to regular reviews starting Thursday. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Spotlight: The Lady of the Vineyard by Kellyn Roth (Free Book)

  1. Reblogged this on Penumbra Reviews and commented:
    I know I don’t normally reblog stuff or … post outside of my posting schedule (because I can’t even post inside my posting schedule most of the time 😛 ) but guys. Free book. 😉 And it’s a really great book at that. 😄 Goooo get it if you haven’t already read it. I just thought y’all might want to know if you didn’t already … *disappears whispering “Freedooom”*

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh, now your short stories are making a little more sense. 😛 I didn’t know that Troy and Adele were divorced. That’s sad, but now I’m understanding the stories better. 🙂 I’ll let people know that your book is free right now. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, they were divorced for almost six years! 🙂 Yeah, it is very sad … which is part of the point of the story. 😉 Thank you! I really appreciate it … I need all the shares I can get! Well, not need … but would like! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

